AI data center buildout tracker
Every major AI campus and financing we can verify: how big it is, who is paying for it, and where its power comes from.
25Projects tracked
31.8 GWPlanned capacity (where disclosed)
$193BAnnounced project capex
$317BConfirmed financing, 14 deals
United States
Worldwide
Projects
Download CSV| Location | Power | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nscale Monarch campusNscale | West VirginiaUSA | 8 GW | n/a | Not disclosed | announced | 2026-09 |
| Meta HyperionMeta (JV with Blue Owl) · for Meta | Holly Ridge, LouisianaUSA | 5 GW | $50B | Meta-funded Entergy gas plants, grid batteries, nuclear uprates, Entergy PPAs | under construction | 2024-12-04 |
| AWS Project Rainier (New Carlisle)Amazon Web Services · for Anthropic | New Carlisle, IndianaUSA | 2.3 GW | $11B | Grid (Indiana Michigan Power, PJM); diesel backup | partially operational | 2024-04 |
| Project Jade (Cheyenne)Black Hills Energy · for Google (prospective) | Cheyenne, WyomingUSA | 1.8 GW | n/a | Natural gas (future renewables) | announced | 2025-07-24 |
| PowerHouse Hillwood JolietPowerHouse Hillwood | Joliet, IllinoisUSA | 1.8 GW | $20B | Grid (ComEd, PJM) | at risk | 2026-09-23 |
| Stargate Frontier CampusVantage Data Centers · for OpenAI / Oracle | Albany area, TexasUSA | 1.4 GW | $25B | On-site natural gas microgrid (behind the meter) | under construction | 2025-09-23 |
| Stargate Saline TownshipRelated Digital · for Oracle / OpenAI | Saline Township, MichiganUSA | 1.4 GW | n/a | DTE Energy grid plus new battery storage | under construction | 2025-10 |
| Stargate Port Washington (Lighthouse)Vantage Data Centers · for OpenAI / Oracle | Port Washington, WisconsinUSA | 1.3 GW | $15B | We Energies grid; about 70% solar, wind, and battery storage | under construction | 2025-10-22 |
| Stargate Abilene (Lancium Clean Campus)Crusoe (developer) / Oracle · for OpenAI | Abilene, TexasUSA | 1.2 GW | n/a | On-site natural gas turbines plus ERCOT grid (wind); 1 GW substation | partially operational | 2025-01-21 |
| Stargate Milam CountySB Energy (SoftBank) · for OpenAI | Milam County, TexasUSA | 1.2 GW | n/a | New solar plus battery storage, grid | under construction | 2025-09-23 |
| xAI Colossus 2xAI · for xAI | Memphis (Whitehaven), TennesseeUSA | 1.2 GW | n/a | Gas turbines (41 permitted in Southaven, MS) plus limited grid | partially operational | 2025-03 |
| Meta PrometheusMeta · for Meta | New Albany, OhioUSA | 1.0 GW | n/a | On-site natural gas plants plus grid | partially operational | 2025-07-14 |
| Stargate UAE (UAE-US AI Campus)Khazna Data Centers (G42) · for OpenAI (with Oracle, Nvidia, Cisco, SoftBank) | Abu Dhabi, Abu DhabiUAE | 1 GW | n/a | Not disclosed | under construction | 2025-05-22 |
| Google AI Hub VisakhapatnamGoogle (with AdaniConneX, Airtel) · for Google | Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshIndia | 1 GW | $15B | New clean generation, storage, and transmission (details undisclosed) | under construction | 2025-10-14 |
| Abernathy campusFluidstack / Aligned · for Anthropic | Abernathy, TexasUSA | 670 MW | n/a | Not disclosed | under construction | 2025-11-12 |
| Lake MarinerTeraWulf / Fluidstack · for Anthropic | Barker, New YorkUSA | 378 MW | n/a | New York grid | partially operational | 2025-11-12 |
| xAI Colossus 1xAI · for Anthropic (leased from May 2026) | Memphis, TennesseeUSA | 300 MW | n/a | MLGW/TVA grid (150 MW), gas turbines, Tesla Megapacks | operational | 2024-06 |
| CoreWeave LancasterCoreWeave (with Chirisa, Machine Investment Group) · for CoreWeave | Lancaster, PennsylvaniaUSA | 300 MW | $6.0B | Not disclosed | announced | 2025-07-15 |
| Stargate NorwayNscale / Aker JV · for OpenAI | Kvandal (near Narvik), NordlandNorway | 230 MW | n/a | Renewable hydropower (Statnett grid) | under construction | 2025-07-31 |
| Delta Forge 2Applied Digital · for Unnamed investment-grade hyperscaler | Brookwood (Tuscaloosa County), AlabamaUSA | 210 MW | $3.2B | Not disclosed | announced | 2026-09-25 |
| Nscale Loughton (Stargate UK)Nscale · for Microsoft | Loughton, Essex, EnglandUK | 90 MW | n/a | Grid (connection delayed); exploring fuel cells | delayed | 2025-09-16 |
| Project Jupiter (Stargate New Mexico)BorderPlex Digital Assets / STACK Infrastructure (Blue Owl) · for Oracle / OpenAI | Santa Teresa, New MexicoUSA | n/a | n/a | Planned off-grid gas microgrid; pipeline extension rejected July 2026; Oracle RFP for 2 GW of renewables | at risk | 2025-09-23 |
| Microsoft Fairwater (Wisconsin)Microsoft · for Microsoft | Mount Pleasant, WisconsinUSA | n/a | $7.3B | We Energies grid plus 250 MW Portage County solar | partially operational | 2024-05-08 |
| Microsoft Fairwater 2 (Atlanta)Microsoft · for Microsoft | Atlanta, GeorgiaUSA | n/a | n/a | Grid only (no on-site UPS or generators) | operational | 2025-11-12 |
| Google Texas AI campuses (Haskell and Armstrong counties)Google · for Google | Haskell County, TexasUSA | n/a | $40B | 6,200+ MW of contracted PPAs; Haskell site paired with new solar plus battery | under construction | 2025-11-14 |
Funding and financing
Download CSV| Date | Company | Type | Amount | Investors and purpose |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-25 | Nscale | equity | $3.4B | Third Point (lead); Nvidia, Apollo, Citadel, ADICPre-IPO convertible notes ($2.36B upfront plus $1B from Nvidia by mid-November) at a targeted ~$30B valuation |
| 2026-09-17 | Crusoe | equity | $3.9B | Atreides Management, Mubadala Capital, Valor Equity Partners (leads)AI factory campuses and modular units at a $30.9B valuation |
| 2026-07-20 | Aligned Data Centers | M&A | $40B | AI Infrastructure Partnership, MGX, BlackRock's GIP (seller: Macquarie Asset Management)Acquisition of Aligned (51 campuses, 6.4+ GW) plus $5B growth capital; closed July 2026 |
| 2026-04-25 | Related Digital (Stargate Saline Township) | project finance | $16B | PIMCO (~$10B of ~$14B bonds); $2B equity from Related Digital and BlackstoneBuild the ~1.4 GW Stargate campus in Michigan |
| 2026-03-31 | OpenAI | equity | $122B | SoftBank, Andreessen Horowitz (co-leads); D.E. Shaw, MGX, TPG, T. Rowe Price, Amazon, Nvidia, Microsoft; $3B retailCompute, infrastructure, and growth at an $852B valuation |
| 2026-03-31 | CoreWeave | debt | $8.5B | MUFG, Morgan Stanley (co-structuring); Goldman Sachs, JPMorgan; Blackstone Credit & Insurance (anchor)First investment-grade GPU-backed delayed draw term loan |
| 2026-02-12 | Anthropic | equity | $30B | GIC, Coatue (leads); D.E. Shaw Ventures, Dragoneer, Founders Fund, ICONIQ, MGXResearch, product, and infrastructure at a $380B post-money valuation |
| 2026-02-02 | Oracle | equity | $20B | At-the-market program via BofA, Citi, Deutsche Bank, Goldman Sachs, J.P. MorganEquity capacity for AI data center buildout |
| 2026-02-02 | Oracle | debt | $25B | BofA, Citi, Deutsche Bank, Goldman Sachs, HSBC, J.P. Morgan, and others (underwriters)General corporate purposes including AI capex |
| 2026-01-12 | SB Energy | equity | $1.0B | OpenAI, SoftBank GroupSolar and storage for Stargate Milam County (1.2 GW) |
| 2026-01-06 | xAI | equity | $20B | Valor Equity Partners, Fidelity, Qatar Investment Authority, Nvidia, CiscoData center expansion (Colossus) and models |
| 2025-10-21 | Meta / Blue Owl (Hyperion JV) | JV | $27B | Blue Owl funds (80%); PIMCO-anchored private bonds; Morgan Stanley (bookrunner)Buildings and infrastructure at Hyperion, Louisiana |
| 2025-08-20 | Vantage Data Centersreported | project finance | $22B | JPMorgan, MUFG (leads)Construction financing for the Frontier campus, Shackelford County, Texas |
| 2025-07-22 | xAIreported | debt | $12B | Arranged by Valor Equity PartnersGPUs for Colossus 2 |